Federal Government  Releases Fresh Looters’ list
The new list will reportedly have names of ex-governors, minister, senators and bankers – Those on the list have nvere been arraigned for any corruption charges in the past There are strong indications that the federal government is compiling fresh names of people alleged to have looted the nation’s treasury. The Punch reports that the fresh lists may also include names of former governors, ministers and even bankers. NAIJ.com gathers that those on the list are likely looters who have not been arraigned in court in the past. Recall that the federal government of Nigeria, last week released a list of alleged looters after the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) asked Nigerians for forgiveness.
The minister of informaton and culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, had earlier said 55 persons looted N1.4trn under the administration of Goodluck Jonathan, he, however, only released 29 names out of the 55. Most of the names on the previous two lists released by the government are those already undergoing trial for alleged corruption while the names of members of the former ruling party, the Peoples Democratic Party, who had defected to the ruling All Progressives Congress were conspicuously omitted from the list.

A source close to the Presidency, who spoke on condition of anonymity, on Friday, however, claimed that the government, through the ministry of information and culture, would soon release another list. The source said: “Between you and me, I can authoritatively tell you that we are compiling a fresh list. We won’t release it until we are satisfied with it. We want to be thorough. People will be shocked when we release the fresh names.
News Reporter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: